AASSC Slate for 2019 Election (2019-2021)

1 May 2019 7:12 AM | Natalie Van Deusen (Administrator)

AASSC Slate for the 2019 election (2019-2021)

The following AASSC members have agreed to let their names stand for the indicated Executive Board positions:

President – Natalie Van Deusen (University of Alberta)

Vice-President and Programming Chair – Christopher Crocker (University of Iceland)

Treasurer - John T. Nilson (Regina, Saskatchewan – retired)

Secretary – Matthew Etherington (Trinity Western University)

AASSC Webmaster and Newsletter Editor – Laurie Prange (Capilano University)

Members at Large (2 positions) – Christine Ekholst (Uppsala University) and Amy Poole (Federated Women's Institutes of Ontario)

Continuing Executive Board positions:

Editor, Scandinavian-Canadian Studies – Helga Thorson (University of Victoria)

Past President – Ingrid Urberg (University of Alberta, Augustana Campus)

Please note: Nominations will also be accepted from the floor during our Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at the University of British Columbia-Vancouver.

Respectfully submitted,

Ingrid Urberg, Chair, Susan Gold/Smith and Birgitta Wallace – 2019 AASSC Nominating Committee

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software